Al-Tirmidhi Hadith

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 1   

Narrated Abdullah ibn Umar

The Prophet (peace be upon him) said:

“Allah, the Lord of honour and glory, will accept the repentance of His servant till his death-rattle begins.”

Transmitted by Tirmidhi.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 2
  
Narrated Mu’adh ibn Jabal

I said to Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him):

Inform me about an act which would entitle me to get into Paradise, and remove me away from Hell-Fire.

He (the Prophet) said:

You have asked me about a matter (which ostensibly appears to be) difficult but it is easy to those for whom Allah, the Exalted, has made it easy. Worship Allah and do not associate anything with him, establish prayer, pay the Zakat, observe the fast of Ramadan and perform Hajj to the (sacred) House (Ka’bah).

He again said:

Should I not direct you to the gateways of good? Listen to me:

The fasting is a shield against evil, the charity extinguishes (the fire of sin) just as water extinguishes fire, the prayer of a person during the middle of the night. Then he recited: ‘Who forsake their beds…(up to)….they used to do.’

Then he said: Should I not direct you to the highest level of this matter, to the pillar on which (it rests) and its top?

I said: Allah’s Messenger yes, (do tell me).

He said: The uppermost level of the matter is al-Islam. Its pillar is the prayer and its top is Jihad.

He then said: Should I not inform you of the sheet anchor of all this?

I said: Allah’s Apostle (of course do it).

He took hold of his tongue and said: Exercise restraint on it.

I said: Apostle of Allah, would we be held responsible for what we say with it?

Thereupon he said: Mu’adh, may your mother be bereaved. Will anything else besides (irresponsible) talk cause the people to be thrown into the Hell-Fire upon their faces or on their nostrils?

Transmitted by Ahmad, Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah.

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 3
  
Narrated AbuHurayrah
Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) said:

A Muslim is one from whose tongue and hand the Muslims are safe and a believer is one in whom people place their trust in regard to their life and wealth.

Transmitted by Tirmidhi and Nasa’i.

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 4
 
Narrated Anas ibn Malik
Seldom did the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) address us when he did not say: There is no faith in him who is not trustworthy and there is no religion in him who does not respect his covenant.

Transmitted by Bayhaqi in Shu’ab al-Iman.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 5
  
Narrated Mu’adh ibn Jabal
Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) said to Mu’adh:

The key to Paradise is the testimony to the fact that there is no god but Allah.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 6
  
Narrated Uthman ibn Affan
When the Prophet (peace be upon him be upon him) died, some of his companions were so much aggrieved (at his death) that they were disposed to doubts.

Uthman said:

I was one of them. While I was sitting there happened to pass by me Umar and he offered me salutation which I did not notice. Umar made a complaint of that to AbuBakr.

Then both of them came and offered me salutation and AbuBakr said:

What prompted you to ignore the salutation of your brother, Umar.

I said: I never did that.

Umar said: By Allah, of course you did that.

I said: By Allah I did not perceive that you passed by me and paid salutation.

AbuBakr said: Uthman is speaking the truth and something must have absorbed your mind (that you did not take notice of this matter). I said: Yes it is so. He said: What is that?

I said:

Allah has taken away His Prophet (peace and blessing of Allah be upon him) before we asked him how we could free ourselves from the snares of the world and the devil.

AbuBakr said:

I did ask about that. So I got near to him and said to him: May my father and mother be taken as ransom for you and you were the worthiest to ask.

Thereupon AbuBakr said:

I said to Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him), how one could free oneself from the snares of the world and devil.

Thereupon Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) said:

He who accepted from me the word that I presented to my uncle which he rejected is the freedom (from them) (Affirmation of the oneness of Allah and the Apostlehood of Muhammad).

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 7
  
Narrated Al-Miqdad
Al-Miqdad heard Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) as saying:

There will not remain upon the surface of the earth a mud-brick house or a camel’s-hair tent but Allah will instill into it the word of Islam, bringing both mighty honour and abject humiliation. Allah will either honour them by making them worthy of it and those whom He humiliates shall have to render submission to it. I said: The religion will then be entirely for Allah.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 8

Narrated AbuUmamah
A person asked Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him): What is faith?

He said: When a good deed becomes a source of pleasure for you and an evil deed becomes a source of disgust for you, then you are a believer.

He again said “Allah’s Messenger: What is a sin?”

Whereupon he said: When something pricks your conscience, give it up.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 9
  
Narrated Amr ibn Abasah
I came to Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) and said to him:

Allah’s Messenger, who are with you on this (sacred) mission? He said: Free man and slave.

I said: What is Islam? He said: Pleasant talk and serving of food.

I said: What is Iman? He said: Endurance and benevolence.

I said: Which Islam is excellent? He said: One who safeguards a Muslim against (aggression) of his tongue, and hand.

I said: Which faith is excellent? He said: Amiable disposition.

I said: Which prayer is excellent? He said: Standing for a long time in humility (and devotion).

I said: Which migration is excellent? He said: The one by which you abandon that which your Lord dislikes.

I said: Which jihad (fighting in the way of Allah) is excellent?

He said: That in which one has one’s steed wounded and his blood is shed.

I said: Which hour is most excellent? He said: The end of the darkest part of the night.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 10
  
Narrated Mu’adh ibn Jabal
I heard Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) saying: He who would meet Allah (in the state) that he has not associated anything with Him, he has offered five (daily prayers), and observed the fast of Ramadan he will be pardoned. I said: Allah’s Messenger, should I not convey this happy news to them (to the Muslims)? He said: Let them go on doing good deeds.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 11
  
Narrated Mu’adh ibn Jabal
Mu’adh asked Allah’s Messenger (peace be upon him) as to which faith is excellent. He said: That you love (any person or thing) for the sake of Allah, hate for the sake of Allah, and that you keep your tongue busy in the remembrance of Allah. He said: Allah’s Messenger, is there anything besides this? He said: You like for the people what you like for yourself, and you dislike for them what you dislike for yourself.

Transmitted by Ahmad.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

Al-Tirmidhi Hadith – 12
  
Narrated AbuHurayrah
The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: A Muslim male or female, remains subject to trials (in this world) in respect of self, children and property till he or she faces Allah, the Exalted, (on the Day of Judgment) in a state in which all his or her sins have been remitted.

Transmitted by Tirmidhi.

Source:  Hadith Al-Tirmidhi

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

